Kosher, Grass-Fed Beef Gelatin
16 oz (1 lb). 454 grams ~ Serving Size: 1 tbsp. (1/4 oz, 7 g) ~ Servings per Container: Approx. 64
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is the kosher beef gelatin recommended by the Weston A. Price Foundation as a nutritional protein supplement. Beef gelatin, also found in bone broth, is a food credited with making the skin, bones, and tendons of traditional people strong and elastic. As we age, our bodies make less collagen, our skin and bones lose their flexibility, and we experience stiff joints and wrinkles. Athletes whose bodies are required to regenerate collagen fibers for optimal body fitness find that beef gelatin, a sugar-free and tryptophan-free protein source, can even enhance athletic performance. Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is also recommended as an appetite suppressant for healthy weight loss. Supplementing our diets with Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is a healthy way to add a bioavailable cartilaginous protein recommended for its joint care and anti-aging effects.
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin Benefits:
- Certified Kosher
- Made from Grass-Fed Beef
- Recommended for Joint Care
- Provides Anti-Aging Effects
- Suppresses Appetite for Weight Loss
- Pure Protein Source Without Tryptophan
- No Additives, Sweeteners, or Artificial Preservatives
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin Uses
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is gelatin in a powder form. It will clump and gel in cold liquids. Great Lakes Unflavored Beef Gelatin is recommended for use in soup, homemade broth, hot cereal, warm beverages such as coffee or tea, or room-temperature drinks. Great Lakes Gelatin can also be used as a thickener. One tablespoon of Great Lakes Beef Gelatin will gel one pint of liquid.
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin Dosage:
We recommend taking 1 tablespoon of protein gelatin in the morning and 1 tablespoon of protein gelatin at night.
As an appetite suppressant, take 1 tablespoon of protein gelatin 30 minutes before breakfast, and another 1 tablespoon 30 minutes before dinner.
Is Great Lakes Beef Gelatin Halal and Kosher?
Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is Kosher. There is much debate over whether or not gelatin is Halal as well as Kosher. From our research, we believe that Great Lakes Beef Gelatin is Halal because it comes from a bovine source, minimally processed to Kosher specifications.